Removing an opportunity

Opportunities are often removed if they were added to the system incorrectly, or they are no longer going to take place. Be aware that once an opportunity is removed it can not be recovered. NOTE: If you just want to prevent volunteers from seeing and joining the opportunity then you should CLOSE the opportunity and […]

Read More

Viewing which volunteers are on an opportunity

To view which volunteers are committed to an opportunity follow the steps below: 1.   Go to the MANAGE OPPORTUNITIES > YOUR OPPORTUNITIES screen. 2.   Click on the OPPORTUNITY DETAILS button, then click on the VOLUNTEERS button in the sub-menu. 3.   The table of volunteers at the top of the page shows which volunteers have joined the opportunity (past […]

Read More

Changing the time that a session takes place

Go to MANAGE OPPORTUNITIES > YOUR OPPORTUNITIES from the menu, then click on the EDIT button next to the opportunity, and click on the EDIT SESSIONS button at the top right of the screen.  Click on the EDIT button next to the session you would like to change, then change the date or time and […]

Read More

Enrolling volunteers on a specific session

The normal process is for volunteers ‘sign up’ to an opportunity themselves, but it is quite common for providers to manually signup volunteers when they have agreed it over the phone or via email. As the provider you can add volunteers to a session yourself  by doing the following: 1.   Go to the MANAGE OPPORTUNITIES > […]

Read More

Creating an Opportunity

Creating an opportunity is an important step and the quality of the information you provide will have a huge effect on how many volunteers will join the opportunity. The basic steps are given below followed by a more in depth discussion of some of the aspects of the opportunity creation form. Basic Steps You can […]

Read More