Opportunities are often removed if they were added to the system incorrectly, or they are no longer going to take place. Be aware that once an opportunity is removed it can not be recovered.

NOTE: If you just want to prevent volunteers from seeing and joining the opportunity then you should CLOSE the opportunity and not REMOVE it.

To remove an opportunity you must complete the steps below:

1.   Go to MANAGE OPPORTUNITIES > YOUR OPPORTUNITIES.
2.   Select the opportunities that you want to remove by clicking on the check box on the right hand side.
3.   Click on the dropdown box at the bottom of the screen which says ‘Please select an action’, and select ‘Remove Selected Opportunities’.
4.   Click on the  GO button.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *